Olympics Opening Ceremony 2021 Live Stream Free, Start time, TV Channel Info

Are you excited about Tokyo Olympics Opening Ceremony 2021? In this place, you will get the Summer Tokyo Olympics Opening Ceremony live stream free options, start time, different countries TV channels list and online streaming partners info.

The Olympic opening ceremony is generally a magnificent performance, an opportunity for the host country to welcome and exhibit its culture around the world. But the opening ceremony this year, which marks the formal beginning of the Tokyo Olympics, promises to be something else.

The covid-19 pandemic does not seem to stop anytime soon. Therefore, the organizers and concerned parties will do their best to direct the events with the best implementation and practices to make everyone safe and fun.

We’d like to share what we have known so far about the opening ceremony of the event.

How to Watch the Olympics Opening Ceremony live stream Online?

NBC has reserved the full right of the broadcaster for the 2021 Olympic games. For the upcoming event, this channel will provide exclusive coverage of the event.

The TV and Satellite providers that include the NBC channel will also take part in the big event. Besides your TV device, you can also watch the Opening Ceremony through the NBC Sports app and NBC Olympics official if you want to live stream the game.

Olympics Opening Ceremony 2021 Live

As mentioned, the Tokyo Opening Ceremony could start at 7 AM ET. Therefore, one needs to tune into the NBC channel in the morning to watch the Opening Ceremony.
The option to live stream can be different from one country to another.

Consider taking a look at the list below to find out the right option in your country.

USA: (Peacock/Fubotv)

There are two providers that you can reach to watch the Olympics in the US: Peacock and FuboTV.

Peacock Premium could be the most affordable option you can see here. It only costs five dollars per month for the Peacock Premium subscription that will grant you to the Olympic Games. But for Olympic Tracks, you don’t need a premium subscription.

FuboTV can make a great choice if you want to watch the games in 4K quality. It also offers 7-days free trials for new users.

UK: (BBC iPlayer/Eurosport Player)

You may watch the Olympics live stream in two ways. BBC and Eurosport will whole Tokyo 2020 event on TV and online via Player.

BBC iPlayer will provide a second live feed so fans will always be able to see all the must-see moments from this year’s Olympic Games.

While fans who missed the show in the UK may catch up with special highlights and documentaries accessible on BBC iPlayer and the BBC Sport website, UK viewers can still enjoy everything that may have previously shown live with a similar offering.

Viewers who are viewing live BBC iPlayer programming may also use the live restart feature, which allows them to view previously broadcast programs from the beginning.
Every athlete featured in every sport, both live and on-demand, is the only place where fans can view the Eurosport Player.

Canda: (CBC Gem)

The CBC Gem is the broadcaster in Canada that is ready to bring up all the important games to your favourite screen. Consider contacting your provider for further information on this.

Australia: (7plus)

Seven Network is an exclusive broadcaster for the Olympics games in Australia. The Seven Network spread the Olympics games coverage to various channels like 7, 7Two, and 7Mate.

India: (Sony LIV)

If you are travelling or living in India, you can’t go wrong with the Sony LIV. The officials of Sonyliv will cover the games in five network channels including Sony Six, Sony Ten 1, Sony Ten 2, Sony Ten 3, and Sony Ten 4. Take a look at the schedules in the official site to reserve your chance to watch specific sports games.

Olympics Opening Ceremony live stream free Option from anywhere

If you are on the go or going overseas, you will want to reserve the safest option that you can access anytime, anywhere you want. The answer would be Zattoo. But Zattoo is only available in a few countries. So, you need a VPN service to help you unlock the service.

With a VPN, you can watch Zattoo in HD, wherever you are.

Here is our quick guide to watch Tokyo Opening Ceremony live stream free from anywhere:

  • Order ExpressVPN ( 3 Free Months Special Deal & 49% Discount)
  • Connect to a server (IP) location in Switzerland.
  • Go to Zattoo and sign up.
  • Enjoy the Olympics Opening Ceremony live for free.

Zattoo allows live streaming from any place. Streaming is available on desktops, smartphones, and tablets. Stream in HD with ExpressVPN’s easy-to-use applications.
Using a VPN protects your internet traffic from prying eyes.

ExpressVPN encrypts all internet traffic. A laptop connected to the internet with arrows pointing to the government, hackers, and ISPs.

ExpressVPN boasts over 160 locations in 94 countries, many of which support the Zattoo.

What is the Olympics Opening Ceremony 2021 start time?

You’d expect the opening ceremony to start at 8 p.m. local time on Friday, July 23rd, at National Stadium, Tokyo. If you are living outside Japan, consider waking up earlier since it will take place at 7 AM ET.

What time is Tokyo opening ceremony in the USA?

7 AM ET is the Tokyo Olympics opening ceremony start time in the USA. Here are the United States all time zones start times:

United States all time zones
  • 7:00 AM Eastern Time (ET)
  • 4:00 AM Pacific Time (PT)
  • 6:00 AM Central Time (CT)
  • 5:00 AM Mountain Time (MT)
  • 2:00 AM Alaska Standard Time (AKST)
  • 1:00 AM Hawaii Standard Time (HST)

JULY 23 ON FRIDAY TOKYO OLYMPICS 2021 PROGRAMMING ON NBC:

6:55 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Live Opening Ceremony Coverage
11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Special Edition of TODAY
1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Tokyo Olympics Daytime
7:30 p.m. – MidnightPrimetime Opening Ceremony
12:35 a.m. – 5:00 a.m.*Overnight Replay of Opening Ceremony

Here is the 2021 Tokyo Olympics Opening Ceremony start time from a different location:

CountryTime
United States7 AM (ET)
United Kingdom12:00 PM (BST)
Canada7 AM (EDT)
Japan8 PM (JST)
New Zealand11:00 PM (NZST)
Poland1:00 PM (CEST)
Ireland12:00 PM (IST)
Germany1:00 PM (CEST)
Netherlands1:00 PM (CEST)
Switzerland1:00 PM (CEST)
Spain1:00 PM (CEST)
France1:00 PM (CEST)
Italy1:00 PM (CEST)
Belgium1:00 PM (CEST)
South Africa1:00 PM (SAST)
China7:00 PM – CST
Russia2:00 PM (MST)
India4:30 PM (IST)
Bangladesh5 PM (GMT+6)

What channel will the 2021 Tokyo Opening Ceremony be on the UK & the USA?

Since the time difference is thirteen hours, NBC will begin the Opening Ceremony live at 6:55 a.m. ET for the first time ever. NBC Olympics offers it, too.

After the broadcast, the network will rerun the opening ceremony for those who want to watch in primetime. The ceremony will commence at 7:30 p.m. ET.

The following UK television stations will be airing the Olympic Games: In the UK, the BBC and Eurosport are the two entities that own the rights to broadcast the games. Both BBC and Eurosport will offer free-to-air terrestrial coverage.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *